Return to Headlines

2021 Distinguished Alumni & Educator Hall of Fame Postponed

We are so excited to announce the 2021 inductees into the Angleton ISD Distinguished Alumni & Educator Hall of Fame!

Inductees to the Alumni Hall of Fame:
  • Ronald A. Gural, Class of 1957
  • Dr. Edward Jacobson, Class of 1967
  • Dr. Patricia Montgomery-Walker, Class of 1973
  • Chaney Phillips, Class of 1990 & Jessica Phillips, Class of 1991
  • Rodney Terry, Class of 1986

Inductees into the Educator Hall of Fame:
  • O. V. McDaniel, 1955 - 1983
  • Doris Mock, 1953 - 1987
  • Dr. Patricia Montgomery-Walker, 1977 - 2018
  • Stanley Singer, 1964 - 1998

Due to concerns about the rise in COVID-19 cases in the school district and community, we have decided to postpone the reception that was scheduled for Thursday, September 2. The event will be rescheduled, and the date will be announced at a later time.

We thank you for understanding our decision to postpone the event as we work to help ensure the health and safety of our AISD community and AISD guests.